Wk5- Art Experience- Cuisine, Couture or Coiffure

imageFor this weeks art experience, students were to choose which form of art they wanted to work with. This week, I chose to do cuisine because I enjoy food and was something that looked fun. I decided to work with fruit because I have seen many people create different decorations to present the fruit to others. I looked in my refrigerator and found different kinds of fruit like green apples, two different kinds of tangerines, red and green moscato grapes, and bananas. At first, I didn’t know what I wanted to create, so I started to mess with the fruit by cutting them in different forms. I thought to create a dolphin out of the bananas because they remind me of them. I put green grapes in their mouth as a ball or pearl. For the platform I used two tangerines to sit the dolphins head in them. I then cut them to put red grapes as a decoration. In the back, I used a green apple I cut and peeled as the platform. I then tried to cut the other tangerine in a design of a flower and sit it on top. Overall, the experience was fun because I got to work with fruit. Especially since I got to eat it after.

Leave a Reply

