Wk13- Art Experience- Ethnography

For this weeks art experience, I decided to do ethnography, which is the pre-electric culture experience. Because I missed out on Tuesday, I decided to choose a different art experience I can still participate in. Although this assignment was not to difficult, it was somewhat boring until I knocked out. The purpose of this was to experience what people did when there was no electricity where they were and determine how you wanted to spend your time. I spent the time in the living room of the house and turned off the television before I started. I started off by talking to a friend that was with me, but after a while in the dark decided to let time pass by. I went to sleep and wanted to get this over with since it was late anyway. I figured that it was more difficult for those in the past because they dealt with this all day and couldn’t pass through time. image

Leave a Reply

